

2C23 IMPACT REPORT

Here for Good.

The **CHICKASAW COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION** is a place of connection, where generosity and community action meet to create powerful impacts improving the quality of life for all. We connect people to the causes they care about, enrich communities through grantmaking, and believe in the power of partnerships.



\$1.7 Million

> Total Grants Awarded Since 2005

\$2.7 Million

Total Net Assets Year End 2023

Grant totals are comprised of grants from all charitable funds of the Community Foundation.

2023 GRANT RECIPIENT ORGANIZATIONS

Chickasaw County

Chickasaw Township Fire Department

City of Alta Vista

City of Fredericksburg

City of Ionia

City of New Hampton

Fredericksburg Firefighters Association

Freedom Strippers Quilts of Valor

Fun in the Son Daycare and Preschool

Great Plays, Inc.

Lawler Firefighters Foundation

Nashua Community Foundation

Nashua-Plainfield Community Schools

New Hampton Community School District

New Hampton Firefighters' Association

Northeast Iowa Food Bank

Project Flo Association

Protivin Firefighers, Inc.

SEMS Ambulance

Turkey Valley Trap Shooting Team, Inc.

The list of projects funded for the last two years can be found at chickasawccf.org/grants.

The Chickasaw County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa. CFNEIA is Confirmed in Compliance with National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations.

FUNDS OF THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION

Chickasaw County Community Impact Fund

Chickasaw County Endowment Fund

Chickasaw County Expendable Fund

Chickasaw County Historical Society Endowment Fund

Fredericksburg Community Foundation Fund

Jim Morgan Memorial Scholarship Fund

Leo and Elizabeth Kuennen Family Education Fund

Nashua-Plainfield FFA Alumni Endowment Fund

Walter E. Schilling ISU Engineering Scholarship Fund

Go to chickasawccf.org to make a gift to a fund or learn more about starting your own fund.

COMMUNITY LEADERSHIP

Our Local Impact Committee

Jeff Berns Mary Gruenberg Tara Hackman Michelle Hoy, chair Lara Lawrence Dana Lentz Bill Meyer Kristen Nosbisch Kristi Reicks Nicholas Winter Matthew Ysbrand

OUR MISSION

Courtney Lechtenberg

To inspire people and connect resources to enrich our communities.